ShopSkein / Store-monitoring comparison
Compare store-monitoring tools.
ShopSkein currently offers an on-demand check of homepage links. This comparison keeps that available check separate from planned, unavailable, and not-yet-established capabilities.
Research snapshot October 26, 2026
Side by side
Compare what each tool monitors.
Scroll sideways to see every product.
| Capability | ShopSkeinCurrent scope | Store Ranger | Ablestar Broken Link Checker | Ablestar Link Manager | Uptimia | Velprove |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coverage and workflows | ||||||
| Homepage link checkWhether homepage links are checked, and how the research describes it. | Available on demand | Homepage included in automatic storefront patrols | Not established in the supplied research | Not established in the supplied research | Not established in the supplied research | Not established in the supplied research |
| Broken links, 404s, and visitor tracking | Homepage link check; visitor-level 404 reporting not established | Broken-link or 404 monitoring not reported | Broken links, 404 activity, redirects, and visitor tracking | 404 monitoring and link access frequency reports | Not reported | Not reported |
| Recurring monitoring | Not established as currently available | Automatic patrols; published theme code checked every 30 minutes | High-activity alerts; scan schedule not established | Weekly or monthly scans on the Basic plan | Monitoring from 171+ checkpoints; check interval not stated | Free plan: HTTP checks every 5 minutes; login checks every 15 minutes |
| Product availability checks | Not established as currently available in this comparison | Rotating live products and collections included in patrols | Not established | Availability checks not established | Not established | Not established |
| Checkout monitoring | Unavailable | Pro plan tests add-to-cart and the checkout path | No | No | Checkout-flow monitoring | Checkout monitoring not reported |
| Uptime and speed monitoring | Not established | Not established | No | No | Uptime and speed monitoring | Uptime monitoring; speed monitoring not established |
| Supported platforms | Not established in this comparison | Shopify only | Shopify | Shopify only | Not established in the supplied research | Not established in the supplied research |
| Alerts and pricing | ||||||
| Alerts and reporting | Not established in this comparison | Not established | High-activity alerts and broken-link visitor reports | High-activity alerts and visitor or scan reports | Slack, PagerDuty, Discord, MS Teams, WhatsApp, Telegram, SMS, and webhooks; alerts require agreement from 3+ checkpoints | Email alerts and a status page are included on the Free plan |
| Publicly listed pricing | Not established | Not found in the supplied research | $10/month starting price reported; an alternate source lists no price | Free tier; Basic at $9/month | $39/month base price | Free; Starter $19/month; Pro $49/month |
| Free or trial option | Not established | Not established | Free trial mentioned | Free: 2 scans/month, up to 50 pages, and 20 visitor errors | Not established | Free: 10 HTTP monitors, 1 browser login monitor, email alerts, SSL checks, and a status page |
ShopSkein updates
Follow ShopSkein updates.
Join the updates list for news about ShopSkein and possible early access.